Student Representative Committee

The Student Representative Committee fosters an ongoing relationship among students at New York City area planning schools and the local and national American Planning Association. Toward that end, the Committee acts as a liaison between students and the APA and coordinates events such as the annual Student Presentations and inter-school conferences.

To learn more about the SRC and how to get involved, attend one of our upcoming events, or follow our Facebook page. You can also email the committee chair at


ChairKryillos (Cyril) Girgis (Rutgers) 

Columbia: Emily Padilla-Chicas

Hunter: Larissa Ho, Madeline Schoenfeld

NYU: Cary Tipton

Pratt: Brit Byrd, Yuri Chang